Chicken Noodle Soup.

We dropped the Duncan man off at 8:30am this morning – I hope he’s doing well! I was a little nervous about getting all of us out the door at that hour. You working moms, I don’t know how you do it every day. Seriously. Kudos to you. We like to dawdle in the mornings, so having to be clean and out the door around 8 was a stretch. Luckily for me, Leah woke up at 5am……… so we had more than enough time. Ugh. But anyways, he was so excited to get in the car, and then go psychotic greeting everyone at the vet’s office – poor guy, he had no idea what was coming. I’m anxiously awaiting their follow up call, and very anxiously waiting for him to come home! They suckered me in to having him micro-chipped as well; I guess that’s a good thing? I suppose now we can never “accidentally” lose him. And he’s gonna get his nails trimmed while he’s out, so that’s nice. And he has a little patch of acne on his chin so he’ll be getting some medicine for that, too! He’s going through puberty I guess. Who knew dogs get acne?!

In the words of Kyle, “this is gonna cost $5000.”

Leah was very upset and confused that he didn’t leave with us. And I told her we’d see him later as best I could – which seemed to have no effect. But it was nothing a trip to Barnes and Noble couldn’t fix. Man, we love that store. Do you have kids? Do you take them there? Because you should. The trains and the legos and the books and the toys and the calm/quiet atmosphere… it’s a dream world.

In other news, though:

You remember that test of death Kyle took – and will be taking again? He got his grade… he got a 5. No, not out of 100… out of 10. Do you know he needed a 6 to pass?! And he got a 5. Now that is frustrating! He was thisssss close. But, it’s also kind of encouraging. At least it proves he had some idea of what he was doing, and that studying this time around won’t be starting from scratch. Hopefully he will build on what he already knows and be able to get one more stinking point in May. Ugh, those graders. I’d like to give them a piece of my mind.

We also painted the bathroom over the weekend like I said we would. I like it a lot. It’s definitely different than the green. And I am so very happy to be rid of the shower doors. It was so disgusting taking the doors off, though. The bottoms of the tracks were covered in mold. I almost threw up. And I should have taken a before and after picture. It made me even more happy to be rid of them, though. Yuck. Yuck. I would post some pictures… but I/we ran out of energy painting and didn’t get anything else done. Well, we got the shower curtain put up… but that’s about it. I need to get stuff back on the walls, curtains, etc. Then I will post before and after pictures. Hopefully in the next day or two.

One more thing about Duncan before I wrap this up and try to be productive. Do you know that they told me to give him Chicken Noodle Soup for dinner tonight?? How cute is that? I definitely asked if they were joking… they were not. He can’t have solid dog food, so they said that would settle his stomach. So Leah and I will make a target run this afternoon and probably pick him out a treat for all of his troubles… and then some chicken noodle soup! I don’t know, what kind do you think he’ll like… Campbells or Progresso?

I’m a Campbells girl myself.

Here they were on the way to the vet. “Do I gotta, mom??”

photo(44)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

